top of page

DIY: Honey-Glazed Salmon Veggie Medley


Honey-Glazed Salmon with Veggie Medley

When it comes to cooking, I hate standing over the stove waiting. I feel it’s counterproductive just doing one thing at a time. Ask my mom. I tend to have our catch-up calls while prepping dinner.

So, as you can probably guess by now, my dinner menus tend to be somewhat dull, fixed so I can run on auto pilot. But, every once in a while, I feel like spicing up my kitchen. In comes this delightful recipe. It covers everything I look for – easy, flavorful and healthy!

This was my first time giving a twist to my salmon delight. It turned out yummier than expected.

Prep time 15 minutes

Cook Time 30 minutes

Total Time 45 minutes

Ingredients

Honey-Glaze

  • ¼ tsp of raw honey

  • Dried thyme

  • Sprinkle of paprika

  • Sea salt and freshly ground black pepper

Grilled Salmon

  • Honey glaze salmon Alaska salmon fillet

  • ¼ tsp lemon juice

  • Minced garlic cloves

  • Grated ginger

  • Fresh basil leaves

  • ¼ plum tomato

  • Virgin olive oil drizzle

Veggie Medley

  • Half a medium size sliced carrot

  • Slices of green and red bell pepper

  • 1 thinly sliced zucchini

  • White onion slices

  • Sea salt,freshly ground black pepper and dried oregano

Homemade honey-glaze coat

Step 1: Honey Glaze Prep

In a bowl, whisk honey, thyme, paprika salt, and pepper.

Prepping the salmon to pop into the oven.

Step 2: Grill Salmon

Pre-heat the oven to 400F for 5 minutes.

Wash the salmon and pat dry. Coat salmon filet with honey glaze and place on foil skin-side down (you can always remove the skin if you like). Add garlic, ginger, and tomato.

Squeeze the lemon juice and drizzle the mix with olive oil. Season with sea salt and black pepper. Add basil and wrap everything in the foil.

Pop, the “package” into the oven and broil for about 20 minutes (I like my salmon cooked well! But it depends on the thickness of your salmon.). Place aside.

Simple sautéed veggie medley

Step 3: Sautéed Veggie Medley

Heat the olive oil over medium high heat in a small pan. Add onion slices and stir until the onions turn tender but not brown. Add zucchini, peppers, carrots; season with salt, pepper, and oregano.

Toss frequently until veggies are crisp and tender but not overcooked; you don’t want soggy veggies. It should take about 5 minutes or so.

Honey-glazed salmon and veggie medley ready to serve!

Step 4: Serve!

Add the medley to a bowl. Place salmon on top and add some lemon zest, just because. Bon Appétit!

Your turn: Give it a try for yourself. I’d love to hear your feedback! 😊

Hashtag #SaltPepperandEverythingBetween when you share on your social networks!

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page